a painful array of painfuls

draped across the ceiling – like a bed
or, perhaps
your teeth – Cheshire and fervent (a little boy, or a little wanderer)

the obsession i have with last tuesday 6 years ago,
the obsession i have with the memory of your socks in the drawer clanging together like bells

the obsession
is a healthy one
if I do say so myself
and these days
i’m the only one diagnosing (so i get to call the shots)

when i reach towards you with my webbed appendages
i only remember
swimming towards

i never remember the edge/ the weight of your hairs
piled next to me on the pillow

i only remember
swimming towards

hot blooded Christmas afternoon – dolphins in the waves (you spotted them;
I dove under and felt their hulking gray gracing towards me like a lullaby

i only remember
a painful array of beautifuls
swimming towards me / webbed hands;
webbed appendages;

dolphins, or you, or the obsession i have with last Tuesday 6 years ago

Leave a Reply

