Little one, let me hold you through every tiny tragedy your heart will immerse itself in. Let me close the blinds on the wreckage of this world and let us float, warm handed and able bodied through the future – to that place where all things live and breathe in equality and intellectual aliveness. Thank you for being my child, my love, my light. Thank you for waking me up and rattling me around the world I am constantly learning I am only just beginning to discover. I know nothing except the depth and fortitude of my love for you. Always, little one. Always stay in my arms here. Wrapped and rapt with love and light.

Oh July. Fierce hearted and wild eyed. I don’t know how to love you anymore than I do.

Leave a Reply

