My friend’s status reads:

“I love you. I love you no matter your sexual orientation. I love you no matter the color of your skin. I love you no matter your sex or gender or age. I love you no matter your nationality. I love you no matter your religion. I love you regardless of your successes and your failures. We are soul siblings, you and me – facing each day’s pain and joy, trying to get by, enjoying this planet we call home. We are all unique, yet all one. We are so important, yet so small. So powerful, yet so fragile. I don’t know why evil exists. I don’t know how to overcome it. I don’t know why life is so hard – why it ends too soon. All I know is I love you.”

Leave a Reply

