I just want to get lost. I just want to go on walkabout again. Drive or hike or climb or walk or run until it all makes sense again. Trains, buses, planes, roads, hills, valleys, open sky, endless path. I know how to get lost. Disconnect. Go without a phone, internet, all the drumming nonsense. Where no one knows your name. Those were some of the only times I ever really knew myself. Max hated me for never getting a phone in Australia but it was goddamn awesome. Just racing the sun towards something worth finding. I want to get lost.

Leave a Reply

