What. The fuck. Am I supposed to do now?

He punched my car. He punched the driver’s side car door right up at the window while I was sitting in the driver’s seat with the window down trying to go. Right where I would be. So hard he left indents of his knuckles in the metal. I can still see them glaring there in the July sun. Those little indents are just staring at me saying ‘What are you going to do now, Lauren?’

I don’t fucking have any clue. But I just want to break down. I just want to fall on the ground and lay there and let someone else come pick me up. I just want to collapse. I just need a hand to pull me out of this ruble.

Leave a Reply

