Utterly beyond confusing. Life, breath, the phenomenon of being alive. The breath of living in this world. The season of change which sneaks up my skirt and dances in my windpipe. I am all around and all aloof and I am something worth swallowing in the back of my throat. I am always hidden under myself and I am looking through a great giant glass eye to find myself. When my mind quiets and my heart beats a little softer, maybe the words will hold more weight. But here and now, in the rush of this breath, they fall like countless flakes of folded soul onto the endless lifetime of my age. Here I am, here I am, here I am.

Leave a Reply

