New Year

I am standing on the other side of the sea now. Watching the waves break in on the other side of time. The time has gone by, the time as gone by. You’ve been here and you’ve been there and you’ve let the wild open hands of your heart clasp onto another’s. And I have too, and I have too. And promises get eaten by the wind, swallowed by the sea and shaken out by the sun. The moon laughs and laughs and I don’t have any direction I am going but forward. Forward and away. I am standing on the other side of that sunrise now, looking west across that great ocean of could be’s. And yet they all lead me back, lead me here, lead me forward and around. Around and around, circles within circles. Oh. So that’s why I never find the end and I am never granted the end. Neither exist. Just the running in circles at the edge of the sea.

Leave a Reply

