Give everything away. Send your love out into the world. Dissolve your knowledge and trust that what remains will be one inch closer to the truth. Reach out. Trust that the receiving is always coming- the letting go is what takes bravery.

Nothing can take that away from you. Love expounds. 

Open all the doors, all the windows…blow open every crevice and let the wind blow through you.

Do not presume to claim the world for yourself…it is not yours. It is ours. Own what you do have…your life, your light, your divine gift of spirit.

Humble yourself. It is the most freeing and empowering expression of love. 

Be amazed at being human in this world where wonder abounds. 

Letting go is the most wonderful expression of faith. 

Just the sheer gratitude of being alive is enough. Love is creation.

I am in a constant state of everyday being the best day of my life. It is an awakening and a growing far beyond my comprehension. 

And that immense respect for this aboriginal land has exploded. 

Break like waves.

I believe. 

 

 

“If grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking

So heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet

kiss and my heart turns

violently inside of my chest

I don’t have time to maintain these

regrets when I think about the way

He loves us”

-How He Loves Us, Kim Walker

My favorite. I have this live version of this song where she goes into this beautiful speech…it’s intensely religious…but her sheer genuine love just pours right through the track. It inspires me no matter what she’s singing about…she’s got pure love. Listen to it.


Leave a Reply

