Tomorrow I leave for the outback. I am disgustingly excited. Today and yesterday have just been busy busy practical days running around, getting stuff done, packing, and writing essays. I finished my first Australian essay…yay! So that’s all good.
But I am really anticipating these next few days. I wish it was possible to get more sleep but its really not considering the flight is at 6am. I honestly have this feeling that it’s going to be one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I hope I’m not hyping it up too much, but I just really feel that way. I am SO excited.

I am about to BURST wide open. I can feel it. I know it.

Bring it world. I’m so ready.

There’s nothing else I can do to prepare…I just need to let it invade me.

Here’s to going walkabout.

I’m ready.

“The symbolic blood-read heart of the continent.”

To the center.

Leave a Reply

