Love continues to consistently knock me off my feet. Tear me down. God feels different to me everyday. Love feels new to me every time I connect. My vocabulary is opening. My heart is pounding in my chest. And I can feel my mind actively stretching.

Love is patient.

It’s NOT linear. But it is connected. It’s more abstract that I can process. But I try. We all try. And our poetic attempts to define are beautiful humanity. And that is all we have. Poetic translations of the divine music that flows through us. Well, that’s what I hope for, at least.

I create my reality. I’m doing it right now.

And it is exhilarating.

Leave a Reply

