“You have to make your own little pieces of magic,
like the room with the stars on the ceiling
where you could be in bed and look up at infinity.”

“I am not afraid of storms for I am learning how to sail my ship.”
-Louisa May Alcott-

“In the face of my life all I can do is panic.
Such is my useless and pathetic youth.
Now, what we acquire along with our first wrinkle is
our trust in life, this consent and this smile which says,
Friend, I know all about you.
Looking back, we will learn.
Life never deceives man.
Life has never deceived man.”
– Yellow Tears (Kiroii Namida)

“The instant their eyes first met, there was a flicker
of something almost electrical that made her
hope that the feeling would last forever”

They came to sit and dangle their feet off the edge of the world
and after awhile they forgot everything but
the good and true things they would do someday.
– Story People

Here’s to 2010…a year of LIFE.

My new year’s resolution: To live wholly and truly, with no regrets, for myself.

Leave a Reply

