I wish I still had my tinkerbell flip flops. And those whitewash jeans that fit me so well. I ripped a huge hole in the crotch on independance day two years ago. I was watching fireworks with kiala and royce and conor and katie and elisa. That was beautiful…I still remember the way the sky looked. I wish I still had that full smile I had in my senior pictures. And paint all over my fingers…that’s what I remember most from senior year. I miss Hun so deeply and fully. Like an old house. The way I miss mercer street. I miss golden skin. I miss the time when seeing the world Grace didn’t make my stomach spin. I miss the video room. I miss my life.

“Maybe family is a bunch of people who all miss the same imaginary place”

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

