I am so wholly desperate for love. This experience is so terrifying for me. It has to be perfect and beyond. I build up so much in my head and I need so badly for the images in my head to be real.

I’ve had my heart broken so many times and my ideals of romance so highly implanted in my head…I don’t know if I could ever have a functional relationship.

I am so afraid to admit not only to you but to myself just how needy and clingy and desperate I really am. How badly I need love.

I am so afraid. Of being weak. I took a huge step too far away from my heart. I tried to pretend I was free. I confused strong with perfect.

If he loves me he loves me.

If I love myself I love him.

True freedom is shedding your armor.

Let yourself go.

The word love is FAR too diluted in my head to mean anything.

Leave a Reply

