So I’m leaving for college in 5 hours. It all seems very surreal. Very much not my life. And yet at the same time it seems completely rational. Rationality in an irrational world. Or perhaps the opposite. I am scared. I am excited. I feel free. I am looking through an open door. I am closing many doors. I am taking many things with me. I am bottling up fairy dust for the ride home. I never thought I would be this old, but I suppose it comes and goes. I want to live fully. I want to start over. I want to be free. I want to find love…for all the right reasons. I want to stumble and I want to fall and I want to fly. I want to create. I want to learn. I want to live. I want to let go. I want to be. I want to change. And never ever let go of the fire burning in my heart. I want to ignite.

It’s so many ends. And so many beginnings. It’s a moment in time.

It’s one that only happens once. Like all the others.

And it’s my moment.

I want to walk into the abyss with an open heart, an empty bag, a wild imagination, a mess of memories, and a breath to conquer fear.

Arise and seize the day.

Do not fear.

Feel.

Feel your way around in the dark until you find the light.

It’s always there.

You end alone and in the light.

Now go out and live the life you were born to live.

Leave a Reply

