I woke up this morning and opened my eyes for the first time.

People have so much power. For change. For hope.

And from this point forward I’m getting my shit together.

I can’t change my soul. But I can change my destiny.

To being.

I have pieces of you all littering my soul.

And I’ve been avoiding the truth by trying to fix things that cannot be fixed and ignoring the glaring burns. From this moment onward…I take responsibility for myself.

I am an adult.

And I want reality.

I will never forget last night as long as I live. Never. The grace and pureness of his words. The shining beauty of her soul washing over me. Breaking me, mending me, opening me. We need each other. It’s like acting. It’s not about you. It’s about us.

Harmony. Balance.

Faith.

Leave a Reply

