And in a moment…it’s all over. It’s hard to wrap my mind around. Leaving the Janus Players. My world. My life. My home. And yet…I have no regrets. Not one. I poured my heart and my soul into that stage…cherished and savored every last moment…from Into the Woods to Neverland. I found my heart in that theatre and I found myself in Wendy. Peter Pan was the perfect show to end on. Perfect. And there was this moment yesterday…standing on the stairs…and all I could see was every light in the theatre blaring into my eyes and all I could feel was tears rolling down my cheeks and my heart just breaking and spilling out of every pore in my body. And I could feel and taste and see the magic. I was a part of everything. And I was alive. And I was still there. And the world just seemed to make sense. And there were no more walls. No more fear. And in that moment…I grew up. I have become the person I’ve always wanted to be. I’ve bloomed. And I can fly. I have no regrets.

We’ll always have Neverland…but truly…to live would be an awfully big adventure. And it’s my time now.

Second to the right and straight on till morning.

Forever.

Leave a Reply

