And so I am suspended. In midair floating between two journeys. The end of Purple Summer. The best summer of my life. And tomorrow begins a new journey…my last year of high school. It all begins and ends in one stroke. So run. Run with God. Run towards the light. And cherish every breath. Watch every sun set. Don’t let a moment pass by. Do it all for the last time. End childhood. I’m more ready than I think I even know.

A year ago today I was a completely different person. Entering a completely different place. I didn’t have God. I wasn’t free. I was still attached to Tommy. I would not yet call the theatre kids my best friends or even my close friends. I had never met Bogie. I had never met Bobby. I was in my old house. And holding on for dear life. Now I’ve finally let go. And this is the most magical place I’ve ever been. I feel like I am in a much better place now than I’ve ever been in before. Run with it.

Heaven awaits. Run to it. Run with it. The whole year stands gleaming before me. Rebirth.

I’ve blossomed. I have become. So run with it. Don’t hold back. Fly.

This year is yours.

I entered this school when I was 11 years old. On this date. Now I’m all grown up. And beginning my last year ever. There are no words to say. And there is no way to describe how I feel. But I know, deep within my soul…I’m ready. There is no way to prepare myself. Just take a leap of faith. And take what you can from life. This is it.

I walk with faith.

Thank you.

God grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change
The courage to change the things I can
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Here goes nothing…

Free fall.

Run.

Leave a Reply

