Today’s the day. The big day. Day I’ve been preparing for for far too long. I’m excited…sad…but not the slightest bit nervous. I got over stage fright years ago. If I’m scared of anything…it’s of this ending…And never getting these moments back. This is a once in a lifetime oppurtunity and there will never be West Side Story again. Most of all, I’m scared of losing you. There’s not a doubt in my mind when I say that this has been the greatest experience of my life.


Never let it go.


Yesterday was unbelievable. 2:30-11:30. And now I’m dead. I’ve got my sexy red t-shirt on though…and I’m stoked for the show. And yesterday I got to mambo with Paul and he was feeling me up…but then they ditched me for dinner so now we are sooo fighting. Hmph. I’m mad at him. I’m starting to believe that he really doesn’t like me. Tear tear. It was cool…I was so into it yesterday that I really felt like I was IN West Side Story. Like I was a gang girl in 1957. It was incredible. And for the first time, acting was exhilirating. Yes. This is what I live for.


I still remember the day it all started.


One day I’ll look back…maybe it won’t even be that far from now. A week or two, I’ll be on spring break and this will be a memory and I’ll just remember the day of my first show and how excited I was. This is a moment. This is my moment. To cherish. And hold onto forever. Stop. Please stop. I want to stay here forever. I’m s excited. I’ve been waiting for so long. Months and months of work and tears and laughter…gone. Everything I cared about…over. Today is the day.


Showtime.

Leave a comment